(360) 789-9669 codeinnovations@ecobuilding.org

Founders Circle

The following people and organizations stepped forward as Champions of Innovation during the launch and expansion of the Code Innovations Database

CIDB Champions of Innovation

  • Joseph Becker, Owner of Ion EcoBuilding, Co-Founder of Code Innovations Database, South Sound Chapter past president / current board member
  • Jason Lear, President of NW EcoBuilding Guild and Owner Batt+Lear design build contractor
  • Julie Rodwell, Writer and Owner of Rodwell Resources, Friend of the Guild
  • Mike and Kathy McCormick, Retired Planners, and Friends of the Guild
  • Benjamin Kaufman, Broker at Greenworks Realty, former Board President and long-time Guild Member (Seattle Chapter)
  • Martha Rose, Martha Rose Construction, and long-time Guild Member (Seattle Chapter)
  • Kirk Haffner, Owner South Sound Solar, and long-time Guild Member (South Sound Chapter – former board member)
  • Jason Legat, Owner of Model Remodel, and long-time Guild Member (Seattle Chapter)
  • Albert Rooks, Owner of the Small Planet Workshop, and Regional Board Member (South Sound Chapter)
  • Brenda Nunes, Former Guild Board Member and Broker at Keller Williams Realty (Seattle Chapter)
  • Jeffrey Pelletier, leading Architect and Guild Member (Seattle Chapter)
  • David Neiman, leading Architect and Guild Member (Seattle Chapter)
  • Terry Phelan, leading Architect and Guild Member (Seattle Chapter)
  • Ben Ferguson, leading Architect and Work-Live Innovator (Tacoma)
  • Brett Marlo DeSantis, leading design-build contractor (Gig Harbor)
  • Barbara Whitlow, Olympia Federal Savings (Olympia)


Founding Member Organizations of the Code Innovations Partnership


Supporting Member Organizations

  • King County Green Tools
  • Snohomish County